Sometimes News

New Braids EP - "Companion" out May 20!

Braids’ new EP Companion follows last year's release Deep In The Iris — an album that won a Juno, launched several worldwide tours and garnered the Montreal-based band international critical acclaim for their pristine, intricately ornamented electronic pop music .

Braids announce new Canadian dates

The Montreal band has added a string of Canadian dates to their World Tour, in support of their Polaris Prize short-listed new album ‘Deep In The Iris’. Full dates below:

Thu, Sep 17 :: Pop Montreal :: Montreal, QC
Tue, Sep 22 :: Lee's Palace :: Toronto, ON
Thu, Sep 24 :: Subterranean :: Chicago, IL
Fri, Sep 25 :: Pygmalion Festival :: Champaign, IL
Sat, Sep 26 :: Turf Club :: Saint Paul, MN
Sun, Sep 27 :: The Good Will :: Winnipeg, MB
Tue, Sep 29 :: Commonwealth :: Calgary, AB
Wed, Sep 30 :: Denizen Hall :: Edmonton, AB
Fri, Oct 2 :: The Cobalt :: Vancouver, BC
Sat, Oct 3 :: Lo Fi :: Seattle, WA
Sun, Oct 4 :: Bunk Bar :: Portland, OR
Tue, Oct 6 :: Bottom of the Hill :: San Francisco, CA
Thu, Oct 8 :: Soda Bar :: San Diego, CA
Fri, Oct 9 :: Valley Bar :: Phoenix, AZ
Mon, Oct 12 :: Club Dada :: Dallas, TX
Tue, Oct 13 :: The Mohawk :: Austin, TX
Fri, Oct 16 :: 529 :: Atlanta, GA
Sat, Oct 17 :: Kings :: Raleigh, NC
Mon, Oct 19 :: DC9 :: Washington, DC
Tue, Oct 20 :: Boot & Saddle :: Philadelphia, PA
Wed, Oct 21 :: Great Scott :: Boston, MA
Thu, Oct 22 :: Baby's All Right :: Brooklyn, NY

On Tourall dates

Braids (8/22 dates)

May 14 :: Arcosanti, AZ
May 25 :: SF, CA
May 26 :: LA, CA
May 27 :: Phoenix, AZ
May 31 :: Boston, MA
June 1 :: Philadelphia, PA
June 2 :: Washington, DC
June 3 :: Brooklyn, NY

Chad VanGaalen (1/1 dates)

July 16 :: Hinton, AB

Preoccupations (8/12 dates)

May 28 :: The Gorge, WA
June 13 :: Brooklyn, NY
June 18 :: Brussels, Belgium
June 22 :: London, England
June 23 :: London, England
June 27 :: Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands
June 28 :: Paris, France
June 30 :: Berlin, Germany

Terse communication

More
Watch: @braidsmusic’s new video "Companion"directed by @kevanfunk & shot in the Palm Desert https://t.co/FrmnSevzd0 https://t.co/6hbYcyhV5P 10 hours, 8 minutes


design + development: Structured Abstraction

Produced In Co-Operation with promofact